ETH and van Nistelrooy

yaps

(287 Games - 15 Goals) Toxic Frogger
Since the appointment of Ruud van Nistelrooy as an assistant manager, I've begun to wonder how much of an impact he's had on the side and ETH management style. Ruud of course does have managerial experience, and I wonder how much he's 'steering' the ship over Ten Hag at the moment.

Thoughts?

I think you are looking for a reason to justify being positive, instead of just being positive.

This is purely fiction because you like Ruud, which is fair enough you’re entitled to, but it’s not really based on anything logical. It’s too early to judge anything of note in terms of his impact.

I’m guessing RVN appointment is obviously helping, but people are using it to avoid praising ETH. When we lose though it’s all blamed on ETH. Make your minds up lads

INEOS haven’t made all the changes to hierarchy and backroom staff that they have just to keep Erik as a ceremonial figure. Obviously he works with his team, and they have input but ultimately it’s all ETH. He calls the shots and the last two successes are just as much on him as the previous defeats. You cannot and should not seperate the two. Give the man his flowers.

I’m guessing RVN appointment is obviously helping, but people are using it to avoid praising ETH. When we lose though it’s all blamed on ETH. Make your minds up lads

This! The number of people I have seen on socials saying things like RVN is the reason we play better, patterns of play etc..

We play bad, Ten Hag is bad, he cant coach.

I think you are looking for a reason to justify being positive, instead of just being positive.

This is purely fiction because you like Ruud, which is fair enough you’re entitled to, but it’s not really based on anything logical. It’s too early to judge anything of note in terms of his impact.

Looking for a reason to discredit ETH for 2 decent performances in 3 days.